We understand that after making a booking, buyers or sellers may have to cancel the listing due to different circumstances.
To ease this process, Arcadier has introduced a feature to enable cancellation of services in the service marketplace. This feature allows merchants to cancel and track a listing, as well as to notify buyers of the cancelled status.
Sellers can access this feature on the seller's dashboard under "Bookings". Every listing would have an order status and the option to cancel the booking.
It is not possible to un-do the cancellation of listings. Sellers would need to request the buyer to make the purchase again if required.
What happens after cancellation ?
1. Upon successful cancellation of the listing, the buyer will receive an email notification of the update.
2. The system will automatically change the status of the time-slot to allow other buyers to book the cancelled service.
3. The order status in the "Bookings" tab will also reflect "cancelled" after a successful cancellation.
Do note that the process of refunding payments will be handled manually. It is possible to automate the payment process by integrating with the payment gateway with APIs that is only available on the Enterprise package.