In cases of harassments or disputes involving an errant seller, marketplace admins can block sellers to protect the buyers on your marketplace. Subsequently, if the issues are resolved, you will be able to restore seller access.
1. Click the Users tab under User Mgmt. tab.
2. Select the user that you would like to grant/deny access to by toggling the User Access to “YES” or “NO”.
Users who are denied access will not be able to access their account, upload listings on your marketplace and their items will not be visible and purchasable. In the case whereby there are any unfulfilled orders from the seller, you will need to either facilitate the order fulfilments or refunds where you deem appropriate.
You can restrict access to invited buyers and sellers if your marketplace is privatised. To learn more about private Marketplace, click here.